Author Topic: CSB 3 and Windows 7  (Read 5369 times)

Offline hidden

• Restricted
CSB 3 and Windows 7
« on: September 14, 2010, 06:52:00 PM »
Hopefully I've missed something, but I've looked through all the forum and I believe I'm SOL...     :'(    I had been using CSB 3 for several years and have now had to get a new computer with Windows 7, 64 bit. I'm not able to access the Preview/Publish feature any longer. As I understand it, CSB 3 won't work with Windows 7. But CSB 5 will. But that is no longer available to purchase. Is there ANY way to get CSB 5 any more??? I'm not looking forward to having to learn a new web designing program, plus I have a really large web site built with CSB that I can no longer access to update or make additions.  :help:

Offline hidden

• Sami
  • Administrator
  • Not a geek. Just a Nerd.
    • CSB Tutorials
Re: CSB 3 and Windows 7
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2010, 05:59:30 PM »
Please look at an email I just sent to your email listed on the forum profile for a private recommendation.

In addition to that please answer the following questions:
Which win 7 are you using? home standard premium ultimate?
Since you already installed CSB 3 on your Win 7 machine, lets confirm some details:
 - did you use an account with administrator priveleges?
 - did you right click the exe program file and choose properties to get to the compatibility tab and set it to win xp?
 - do you run it as an admior?
 - did you make sure that you have a folder called Temp in your C folder?
 - have you followed the instructions that are necessary for Vista for previewing (may/may not not help you)?  If not, do it now:
Since you have the problem with PREVIEW function... My first best guess is that
you should assign a specific folder in your publishing settings of one of your tlx files:

Go into your my docs folder and make a folder to hold your web previews.  Call it
WEBPREVIEW if you want.