Author Topic: CBS Help  (Read 3339 times)

Offline hidden

• ???
CBS Help
« on: October 10, 2009, 12:16:19 AM »
I have been using CSB for the past 10 years and of course know it's no longer supported. I've just bought a new computer and found I couldn't transfer the files over as something was missing. I presume it's because the new one is Vista and not XP. Anyway, I really need to revamp the whole web site and was wondering what program you would suggest? I like the WYSIWYG type of programs but as I've only ever used the one, I'm not sure what to do. The existing site address is www.thaaopenghlis.com if you want to have a look to get some ideas.

Thanks so much.
Regards,
Lee

Offline hidden

• Sami
  • Administrator
  • Not a geek. Just a Nerd.
    • CSB Tutorials
Re: CBS Help
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2009, 02:03:27 AM »
WELCOME TO THE FORUM!   :welsign:

You CAN use CSB 4 or 5 (you are using 4) on Vista.  It will work.  Working for MANY people.
If you want to continue with CSB for a bit longer you can do so while testing out other software.

Copying the program files and placing them on your Vista machine is not enough.
You DEFINITELY need to install fresh.
Anyone that owns a version of CSB can redownload it directly from GlobalSCAPE. http://www.globalscape.com/support/csb.aspx
Be sure to download the same version of the program that you already own (since you have version 4, don't download version 5).
That file will give you the original installation file that comes with a 30 day trial.
You will still need your serial number to unlock the program permanently.

The program needs to be installed with administrator rights.